Never Rarely Means Never

When I had my first computer built (which was the way they sold computers years ago), it had little more than word processing and spreadsheet capabilities. But that was all I needed, because I was determined to use it only for writing and for keeping track of manuscripts and submissions. I would never bother with the internet, because there was nothing on there that I needed. Then publishers started accepting manuscripts online. In fact, some went to online-only submissions, and I knew I’d be left in the dark if I didn’t comply.

Once I got online, I could submit my work and hear back from a publisher within days or weeks rather than weeks or months. Wonderful! But there was no way I would ever have a website. I just didn’t need one. Then along came Snaps, Scraps & Snippets, and the next thing I knew, I had an official author’s website. Still, there was no way I would ever thinking of “blogging.” Yet here I am, sharing my thoughts in a blog, on my official author’s website, online.

I don’t know what’s next, but I do know that it just doesn’t pay to say ‘never’.

Please feel free to leave a comment, ask a question, or tell me about your own ‘nevers’ when it comes to writing.

*

For a glimpse into my books, Snaps, Scraps & Snippets of the Past and Present, and Light for the Burning Soul, please visit my website as http://loisjfunk.com. I’d love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

